Khalifa Isyaku Rabiu University

The Khalifa Isyaku Rabiu University (KHAIRUN) is pleased to announce the inauguration of its Board of Trustees (BOT) on the 7th of March, 2023. The BOT, which comprises distinguished individuals from various sectors of society, is a key component of the university’s governance structure. The members will provide guidance and oversight to the university’s management in its quest to deliver world-class education to its students and contribute to the socio-economic development of Nigeria.

In his statement, Alhaji Rabi’u Isyaku Rabi’u, a member of the board of Muhammad Rabiu Islamic Foundation International (Proprietor), expressed his excitement about the inauguration of the BOT. He emphasized the importance of having a strong and diverse board, stating that it will provide strategic direction and support to the university. “It is with great pleasure and gratitude to All Mighty Allah (SWA) to witness the formal inauguration of this key statutory committee, the Board of Trustees”, he stated

The inauguration of the BOT is part of the requirement of the National Universities Commission (NUC) and the university law to provide the establishment of statutory bodies. “I, therefore, seize this opportunity in the Name of Allah to inaugurate this board of trustees to be led by Prof. Muhammad Sani Zahradeen, OFR, as the Chairman of the Board.

In his remark at the inauguration, the BOT Chairman, Prof. Muhammad Sani Zahradeen stated that the Board is honoured to have such a distinguished group of individuals. “Their wealth of experience and expertise in various fields will be invaluable to our university as we strive to become a world-class institution,” he said.

The inauguration of the BOT marks a new era in the history of KHAIRUN, as the members bring their wealth of experience and expertise to bear on the development of the university. “We are confident that under their guidance, Khalifa Isyaku Rabiu University will excel in providing a world-class education to its students and contribute to the development of Nigeria.

The members of the BOT are as follows:

  1. Prof Muhammad sani Zahradeen, OFR                       
  2. Alhaji Nu’uman Barau Danbatta, OON, mni (Ajiyan Kazaure)
  3. Professor Abubakar Mustapha, OFR, FISN, mni 
  4. Professor Shehu Usman Abdullahi, OFR, mni     
  5. Dr. Zahra’u Muhammad Umar 
  6. Dr. Naja’atu Bala Rabi’u                       
  7. Alhaji Anwar Isyaku Rabi’u                                  
  8. Alhaji Mannir Isyaku Rabi’u
  9. Dr. Yusuf Isyaku Rabi’u  
  10. Alhaji Rabi’u Bala Rabi’u                                  

See the event in photos;

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *